buriedinscraps

Decide what to be and go be it.

Look here!!

Look what I got for $6 a bag!!

fabricLast week I saw a post at Inspired by Antique Quilts about scrap bags.  I had to check it out.  I couldn’t get to the site fast enough!  The last thing I need is more fabric, right?  Don’t judge me…you know you do the same thing! 🙂  But I’m a sucker for scrap bags.  I love the mystery.  Crazy, huh?  I feel like a kid when I open them up…Whadyaget? Whadyaget?  These are particularly wonderful because I could choose repro fabrics as opposed to an eclectic mix that I probably wouldn’t use.  Opening the bag and seeing all the little snippets of textile joy brought a smile to  my face.  Big pieces, little pieces, strips and squares all waiting for a spot in some wonderful quilt!  (Of course, knowing me, they have a little bit of a wait.  Maybe they have brought their knitting!)  I take them all out and fold and refold them and envision them in projects.  (I’ve already designated a few for my MarioFan’s quilt.)  And what trip to a quilt shop (online or brick and mortar) would be complete without a trip to the clearance area.  Many a backing is found here!  And I didn’t disappoint.  Found a few things I liked there also!  If you love scrap bags as much as I do, click over to Homestead Hearth and have a look.

Oh yeah!  And look what I found on my porch Friday!

canonAnother learning curve!!!

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “Look here!!

  1. Girl- all my pieces less than 6inches in width have been cut down to usable sizes from 1.5 to 3.5 squares. lol. What a stash! They did not disappoint!

    It was a fabulous addition to my newest scrap quilt which needs 360 2 inch squares. And then hundreds more for the scrappy border. 🙂

  2. Wow! Love the camera!! That stash grab bag is a winner, too!! Way to go!!!! Hugs….

    • I’ve been saving my pennies for that camera for a looooong time! My mentoring classes will begin again on Monday. She’s going to really be earning her money this week!

  3. Score! Both the fabric bag contents and the camera!!! Woot! Woot!

  4. oh – the camera, the camera! You did indeed SCORE one there. LOVE the 7D model. What with your new lens – you are certainly in business. Do you do photoshop? When my old computer crashed I ‘lost’ my photoshop program – I’m thinking to try Elements as the full blown one is just too expensive for my needs now.

    • Yes…I Photoshop. I love PS! I have it on my Mac. when I started the photography classes, we got into PS for post production. I have a Windows laptop so I just “borrowed” my frined’s Apple laptop when we were in class. Didn’t seem quite fair to her, so I put Elements on my laptop. It’s a pretty powerful program. I’m positve it will do what you need it to do.

      • oh man…..I just checked the price and it’s only $109 for elements…..I need to stop into the computer store and get it. That’s a steal. I can’t remember what I paid for the full-blown version years ago when I was ‘doing’ photography but it was a LOT more than that.

  5. All those scraps!! Toooo tempting! Did Santa forget one of your Gifts??? (camera)!

Your turn!

